SVYASA Courses

Updated on: Jan 28, 2013

Swami Vivekananda Yoga Anusandhana Samsthana (SVYASA) is a University dedicated to Yoga and Science. It is named after the renowned monk - Swami Vivekananda. The University has been granted the status of a University  by the Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India through UGC. SVYASA has been recognized as "Scientific & Industrial Research Organization, (SIRO)" from Department of Scientific and Industrial Research, Ministry of Science & Technology, Government of India.

SVYASA is a unique University which offers a mix between an Ashram and a modern University. The teaching in the classes are conducted in the Gurukul system of teaching. Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Department of AYUSH., CCRYN, DRDO of Ministry of Defense and NIN Pune, India, provide grants for research conducted by the University.

Divisions and Departments of SVYASA

Division of Yoga and Spirituality
  • Department of Sanskrit
  • Department of Vedic Studies
  • Department of Religious Studies
  • Division of Yoga and Life Sciences

Department of Health Sciences
  • Department of Bio-Sciences
  • Department of Natural Sciences

Division of Yoga and Physical Sciences

  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Engineering

Division of Yoga and Management Studies

  • Department of Education
  • Department of Management
  • Department of Jurisprudence

Division of Yoga and Humanities

  • Department of Linguistics
  • Department of Fine Arts
  • Department of History, Sociology and Anthropology

Master Courses:
  • M.Sc. - Yoga - Master of Science in Yoga
  • M.Sc. - Yoga and Consciousness - Master of Science in Yoga and Consciousness
  • M.Sc. - Yoga and Management - Master of Science in Yoga and Management
  • M.A. - Yoga and Journalism - Master of Arts (Yoga and Journalism)
  • M.Phil. - Counselling and Yoga Therapy - Master of Philosophy (Counselling and Yoga Therapy)
  • MD Yoga Rehabilitation - Doctor of Medicine in Yoga and Rehabilitation

Bachelor Courses:
  • B.NYS - Bachelor of Naturopathy and Yogic Science
  • B.Sc. (Yoga and Management - Bachelor of Science in Yoga and Management
  • B.A. - Bachelor of Arts (Yoga and Journalism)
  • B.Sc. (Vedic Culture) - Bachelor of Science in Vedic Culture
  • B.Sc. (Yoga) - Bachelor of Science in Yoga
  • B.Sc. (Yoga and Consciousness) - Bachelor of Science in Yoga and Consciousness

Other Courses:
  • Ph.D. Yoga - Doctoral Degree in Yoga
  • YIC - Yoga Instructors Course
  • YTOT - Yoga Therapy Orientation Training For Doctors
  • CYSc - Course in Yogic Science
  • PGDYT - Post-Graduate Diploma in Yoga Therapy
  • PGDYTD - Post Graduate Diploma in Yoga Therapy for Doctors
Subscribe to our newsletter

Learn all about Bangalore
Explore our interactive map!